Alcohol Controls My Life

What alcohol has to say…

 I’ll invade all your thoughts, I’ll take hostage your soul

I’ll become your new master, in total control

I’ll maim your emotions, I’ll run the whole game

Till your entire existence is crippled with shame.

When you call me I come, sometimes in disguise

Quite often I’ll take you by total surprise.

But take you I will, and just as you’ve feared

Ill want only to hurt you, with no mercy spared.

I bring self destruction, but still you can’t tell

I’ll sweep you through heaven, then drop you in hell,

I’ll chase you forever wherever you go,

And then when I catch you, you won’t even know.

One thought on “Alcohol Controls My Life

Leave a Reply

